Second helping of Journal

Journal prayers and words October 2011

Sometimes the day feels like a mountain.

Lord, there are so many snares!  Lead me not into temptation.

Help us to be missives of love and the fragrance of Christ to those who are perishing!

I yield every wayward thought, wayward word, and wayward deed.

Shape me God.  Reshape me.  I don’t live in your salvation enough.

My friend saw birds flying in an arrowhead and prayed that everything would be achieved!

I want us to be deep in the things of you Father, to be deep in Your life-changing presence.

“Woe to those who are wise in their own eyes, and prudent in their own sight!” Is 5:21

Is 53:10 “The pleasure of the Lord shall prosper in His hand.”

Is. 8:13 “The Lord of hosts, Him shall you hallow; let Him be Your fear, and let Him be your dread.”

You have touched my spirit deeply and opened up a new avenue of experience of You.

Is 49:25 “I will contend with him who contends with you, and I will save your children.”

Father, I bring only crumbs and small thoughts – I pray you would multiply it as I give thanks to You.

“The community does not need another younger or elder son…but a father who lives with outstretched hands…”

“The return to the father is ultimately the challenge to become the father.”

“I have to dare to stretch out my own hands in blessing and
to receive with ultimate compassion my children, regardless of how they feel or
think about me.”

“His children are his only concern, to them he wants to give
himself completely, and for them he wants to pour out all of himself.”

The immensity of God’s love.

“Lord, I have heard the report about Thee and I fear.  O Lord, revive thy work in the midst of the years, in the midst of the years make it known, in wrath remember mercy.”  Hab 3:2

I want to meet with the one, and meet with the One (Heidi Baker)

“We are…always carrying about in our body the dying of the Lord Jesus, that the life of Jesus also may be manifested in our body.”  2 Cor. 4:10

“we do not look at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen.”  2 Cor 4:18

 

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in revival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

