Keeping on track – Day Five

Just when you think that everything is sorted, two or three difficulties crop up together and you feel totally undone.  Daddy, I want you to know that I fail every day, but I don’t care that I fail.  I know that you are there for me, that you are good to me, that you are smiling on me.

I didn’t have to reach a certain standard before I pleased you.  It wasn’t that I had caught your eye and you somehow approved of me: that you thought I had what it took; that I had potential; that I could make you proud of me and glad to be associated with me.

You just loved me.

You just looked at me and loved me.  I am yours after all.

You are not distant and angry, but are the complete expression of love.  It is your desire to lavish your love on me.  You are the perfect Father.  You are the provider and you meet all my needs.  You have set a crown of pure gold on my head and have made me most blessed forever.  I am so glad to be with you, so glad to be around you and to be thinking of you

Daddy, you are all about blessing.  You are all about bringing sweetness, peace, joy, righteousness, faith, hope to all your children.

Cleanse me when what I want is not what you want.  Turn me around when I’m heading straight towards the pits.  Give me the faith to pray this Caleb prayer, or one like it, every day:

O High King of Heaven

Have mercy on our land,

Revive your church;

Send the Holy Spirit

For the sake of the children.

May your kingdom come to our nation,

In Jesus’ mighty name.  Amen.

 

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in devotion, prayer, revival. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

