DID YOU KNOW?…

That the Emperor Caligula had a statue of himself made in gold, and every day it was changed into a replica of the clothes that he was wearing that day!

I know that it says in the Scriptures that we have become partakers of the divine nature, but I think that is taking it a bit too far.

What I need to get inside my too often far thick skull, and even more impenetrable heart, is that I am a son of God.

This means that it is not only my words, not only my actions, not simply my position or status, or even my mistakes and mess-ups that Daddy is identified with.

Daddy – that is, the Creator of everything – is in my DNA!  He is the One who has made me someone.  He is the original, and I (get this) am also an original in His image.

Daddy’s heart aches over EVERY single one of his children.  There is a unique space in his heart for each of them.  Daddy, I want to fill that space today, I want to make you proud today.

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in devotion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

