Eyes of love and flame of fire

Just read this awesome paragraph from an article in the latest Herald of his coming:

The important question we should each ask ourselves is this: “Do we love God enough to desire to be really His, manifesting His Spirit in our daily lives, doing His work, obeying His commands?” For, if so, then we shall get past… superficialities of worship and we shall pray constantly, “Search me, oh God.” The fact is that the great white throne is set up each day for the [person] who knows his own heart, and seeks to walk in the light of God.

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in revival. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eyes of love and flame of fire

  1. LynetteLeitch Leitch says:

    And how many of us, if asked to go home with Him tonight, would answer Yes, Yes and Yes, without a backward glance at the things of this world?
    I’d like to think I would.
    At least, as you say, we can choose where and how we walk …

    I am reminded of Adrian Plass and his poem Heaven
    ( Last verse)
    When I’m in heaven, tell me there’ll be peace at last
    That in some meadow filled with sunshine
    filled with buttercups and filled with friends
    You’ll chew a straw and fill us in on how things really are
    And if there is some harm in laying earthly hope at heaven’s door
    Or in the saying so
    Have mercy on my folishness dear Lord
    I love this world you made – it’s all I know.

    • benleney says:

      That is a wonderful quotation – adrian has got so many things so right! I read today about setting our affections on things above, where christ is. I’m getting there daddy.

      • LynetteLeitch Leitch says:

        Sorry Ben and Adrian, should read foolishness, not folishness! another reason not to trust proof reading your own work!

Leave a Reply

