From the Centre to the Edges

“Lord, I choose to be sold out to you today. Let me cross paths with those who need to see how your power transforms a life. Let me put others ahead of myself. Rejecting the feebleness of this world, help me to live like Christ.”

Father, I know that when I don’t say ‘yes Lord’ I am saying ‘yes’ to myself.  I am saying ‘yes’ to the love of the world, the love of the pride of life, and the love of what my eyes see.  But I walk by faith, not by sight.  I look at the things which are unseen, because they are eternal.  The things that I see are passing away.

Lord, I choose to serve today.  I choose to pray today.  I choose to witness today with every breath.  And I choose to live in Your Word and allow it to live in me.  I am a letter from Christ, and I do not want to be blurred, or blotchy, or long-winded, or stuffy.  I simply want to be wide open and flooded with the love of Jesus.

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in devotion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

