Top Ten Worship Artists

I will be slowing down a little on posting now, and I know that you will be relieved!  By God’s grace, I am hoping to maintain a regular two to three posts a week, plus other little items.  Like this: I recommend having a scout through this post for new directions in worship.  Personally I had come across, obviously, Matt Redman, Chris Tomlin, David Crowder, Phil Wickham (a little) but there are some good tips here and a sense of humour with it.  This guy does not stint in his opinions!  I daresay some of you would disagree.  Personally, I’m not quite sure why Misty Edwards or Jesus Culture aren’t included.  For example, he says of Matt Redman:

I had always thought Matt Redman was just a mediocre singer with an average band.  His songs don’t have much special about them musically; his voice is adequate but not at all unique.

I like the fact that for each worship leader he has taken the time to identify Best Slow Songs, Best Upbeat songs and Best Album.  Note that for Brooke Fraser he just says ‘Just get them all’.  Good opportunity with these worship leaders to get on Spotify or YouTube or even crack open the old CD cases and spend some time with the Lord.  He’s so worth it.

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in devotion, taking a look. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Top Ten Worship Artists

  1. JS Park says:

    Thank you for reblogging this one. I wrote it about a year and a half ago — perhaps it’s time for an update. I’ve only just discovered Jesus Culture and Kristian Stanfill!

    • benleney says:

      Ah glad to hear it. I’ve not heard of Stanfill either; but thanks for taking the time to do it. Looking forward to exploring more of your blog!

    • benleney says:

      Not a problem – I am enjoying your distinctive blog! Sorry I commented on this on my phone a while ago and lost the connection. I don’t know Kristian Stanfill either but will look to like. Keep posting.

Leave a Reply

