Revival Right Now

I have been downloading and browsing on my free Kindle app on my PC and my Android the resources that Geoff Waugh has been making available over the past few weeks.  Currently he has made freely available four volumes of his Australian ‘Renewal’ Journal, and I would recommend it for encouraging and stirring reading.  I’m not quite sure if my Kindle app is unique in that I lose a couple of letters off the end of each line (possibly how I’m viewing it), but it’s all there and it’s all great.

The articles in the first issue that I have looked at are as follows, divided up into sections on Revival, Healing, Community, Church Growth and Signs and Wonders, and including writers such as J. Edwin Orr, Derek Prince and John Wimber, among others: How to Minister Like Jesus; Confirming the Word with Signs Following; Lower the Drawbridge; The Sounds of Revival; Astounding Church Growth; House Churches; A Season of New Beginnings; Preparing for Revival Fire.

John  Wimber, for example:

I know that at some time we must give a call to full-scale repentance undergirded by deep and heartfelt contrition.  Changed lives and the fruit of true repentance will result.

These magazines combine reports on revivals as they were happening (this first issue is around the early 1990s) with theological and biblical comment on it, all with the desire to see God’s kingdom come.

Download your free copies NOW! follow the above link to Amazon.  Download a Kindle app if you need to.  Martyn Lloyd-Jones said that the one thing that consistently helped him to follow after God was to read the history of revivals.

 

 

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in revival and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

