Drifting into the Day

The Revival We NeedThe day has not really begun, and there are opportunities at this point to stop, reflect, and request.

What slips of the tongue and of action can be avoided today, Lord? Help me to avoid them.

What tasks and works of love can be done today, Lord?  Prompt my feet and hands to do them.

What words of thankfulness can be said today?  What good things can be spoken of and praised?  Release my tongue to bring out good things.

Finally, cause me to think, before I start the day, of the souls that you long to save.  How might I be involved in that?  Someone said to me yesterday that they were not in the business of forgiveness.  I want to be in that business of forgiveness.  I want to be your word and your life to a burdened, guilty, condemned and dying world.

I want to seek first your kingdom and your righteousness, and all these things (all the things above) will be added to me.

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in devotion and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

