Journal Musings

journal

I have made previous entries where I have included comments from my journal, see Straight from my journal and Second helping of journal.  The grounds for inclusion are that on re-reading (which I do not always remember to do!) these phrases jump out at me, rather like when reading Scripture certain words strike home and you know that it is the Holy Spirit quickening you.

30/5/13 – I know that healing is your will, and sickness is the devil’s lie!

1/6/13 – A sister had a picture of me jumping out of a plane wearing a helmet and a parachute.  Although I was jumping, I was totally safe.  Awesome!

2/6/13 – Reading a book about anger, it says that procrastination when you have a duty to do something is a form of suppressed anger; I do not want to be subtly governed by this emotion!

Reminded of a prophecy I had recently: Now is the time to step into our inheritance, and to have a passion to see souls saved.

2/6/13 – Want to read ‘Hind’s Feet on High Places’ by Hannah Hurnard.

9/6/13 – From a ‘Jesus Culture Leadership’ podcast, Banning Liebscher was saying: “Create a secret history with the Lord.  There are some things you can only get in the secret place.  The first call on your life is to be with Jesus.”

23/6/13 – Mother Teresa: “We love Him in his distressing disguise…It is the hungry Christ I feed.  Christ is really in the poor.”

24/6/13 – Andrew Bonar’s diary: “1st Jan 1833 ‘I began last year the custom of private fasts, and never have I found more answers to direct petitions than since then.'”

7/7/13 D.L. Moody: “Nothing can stop a man who is red hot for Jesus.”

11/7/13 I have the capacity to achieve something each morning [before breakfast], preferably something spiritual, providing I am in bed before 10pm.

images-3

15/7/13 John Paul Jackson: “The crystal river is moving out of the throne of God.”

27/7/13 ‘Visit this vine!’ from Ps 80.

2/8/13 – Deliverance: break the chains in my life, Lord, that I can bring deliverance to others!

Felt that over the last few weeks I have had some increase in strength and confidence in intercession.  Father, I don’t want to lose momentum but want to pray down what it is you are seeking.

3/8/13 Ps 92 v.10 “I have been anointed with fresh oil.”

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in devotion, prayer, revival and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

