Breaking the Mould.

Really, really like this post. Please read down to the bottom as it’s excellent – in particular the need to freely and unbegrudgingly forgive others – why do I struggle with that and judge others… How much I have still to change and be put to death in me. I was reminded the other day of that admonition in Colossians: for you died, and your life is hidden with Christ in God.
Feeling a little bitter or hard done by? Read on, and follow Jules’ blog!

Shiny Thoughts

It’s a sad truth that we are moulded by our experiences. If someone hurts me I either develop a hard shell to stop it hurting or I fold under pressure and change to try and please. That response seems, from my experience, to be standard to all sorts of situations. Someone criticises me, laughs at me, ignores me and the same choice of reaction: fight or flight. This is what the world has taught me – please people or get your own back. I think you can guess I am going to say that this won’t do as a Christian response.

First and foremost the person my failings offend is God. It’s Him I have to turn to before I can get any closure anywhere. He is the standard I hold to for my response to any situation. I have to look at what He does, how He acts, His example to see how I…

View original post 578 more words

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I am bored by the normal and the natural and interested in the supernatural. There must be more than this. We were put on this earth for more than a nine to five prison, as someone said a few years ago.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

