Holistic spirituality

Liked this enough to repost: I have been aware of this guy and his ministry for a while, and it is encouraging to read of the internal journey that goes on, which relates to us all.  For example in a difficult moment when he had lost hope a small bird flew into the room:

“My friend was the perfect message from my Creator at the time. No words, no heavy intense prayer, no noise or altered-states of consciousness, just the simple kiss of creation and the tender voice of the Creator saying ‘look its alright’. I thanked the little bird and blessed him for his sensitivity to God’s call, and away he flew, through the open door and into the sunshine of the Son.”

Every day there are multiple signs from the Creator and we need to see them.  Also we need to see how everything is connected and it is not either/or but both/and.

 

About stayingfaithful

I am looking for anything that relates to life and to a fuller life. I love running, reading (English teacher), being a parent and husband, and being involved in my local church and community. Books, the Bible, daily life, literature, friendship - all topics I write on.
This entry was posted in culture, devotion, educational, prayer and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Holistic spirituality

  1. I know this to be true for He has used the simplest of means to speak out His love and care for me, often at those times I have felt most alone or confused. His voice is all around us and In us if we will only take the time to see and hear.
    Thank you for this timely reminder and for inspiration, both visually and spiritually. Your posts are fast becoming a means to begin a time of devotion for me.
    Be abundantly blessed.

  2. benleney says:

    Thanks Lynn – so rare to get a comment that I appreciate it. I have also been awesomely blessed by your blog that I have just discovered – hence it’s been added to my blogroll. Hope that’s okay with you…

Leave a comment